Parking Authority

Municipal Limited Parking Authority

Member Original Appointment Expiration of Term
Michael Bosh (Chrm.) June 2003 June 30, 2013
Tom Will July 2003 June 30, 2012
Fred Lien, Jr. July 2003 June 30, 2014
Curt Clarke July 2005 June 30, 2015
Denise Lindbo July 2003 June 30, 2011



To exercise powers granted by Chapter 40-61 of the NDCC relative to the operation, maintenance, management, regulation, construction, reconstruction, and improvement of the municipal parking system.


The City Council shall be the appointing authority; the Board shall consist of five members, appointed for five-year terms. The members of the Authority shall be property owners within the benefited areas and two members shall be guarantors of the bonds of the authority if any have been issued and guaranteed by property owners. If the authority has not issued bonds or if property owners have not guaranteed said bonds, then two members may be appointed at large.


Chapter 2, Div. 5, of the City of Minot Code of Ordinances and Chapter 40-61 of the North Dakota Century Code. The Municipal Limited Parking Authority was established by resolution of the City Council date June 30, 1972.