Applications

The following links provide general information about the City Planning Commission and will allow you to download PDFs of planning applications and corresponding checklists and ordinances.  Prior to submitting an application, we highly encourage you to discuss your application with a planning staff member and/or to schedule a Development Review Team (DRT) meeting.  DRTs are held on Wednesdays each week (excluding holidays) at 10:00am, 11:00am, and 1:00pm.  A DRT application can be found here and must be submitted the Friday before the desired meeting in order to give staff time to evaluate the project and provide applicable information during the meeting.  Please call 701-857-4122 to speak with a planning staff member if you have any questions.

Complete applications for the desired Planning Commission meeting are due no later than 2:00 p.m. on the day specified in the table below.  Incomplete applications will result in delays in presenting to the Planning Commission.  If you have any questions on what is required for a particular application please call the department for guidance. 

2021 Minot Planning Commission Meeting Schedule

Meetings generally are held the first Tuesday of every month.
Applications must be complete and include payment of all fees by the deadline.
Application Deadline (2:00 pm) Planning Comm. Meeting Date City Council Meeting Date
Monday, November 30, 2020 Tuesday, January 5 Tuesday, January 19
Monday, December 28, 2020 Tuesday, February 2 Tuesday, February 16
Monday, January 25 Tuesday, March 2 Monday, March 15
Monday, March 1 Tuesday, April 6 Monday, April 19
Monday, March 29 Tuesday, May 4 Monday, May 17
Monday, April 26 Tuesday, June 1 Monday, June 7 or 21
Tuesday, June 1 Wednesday, July 7* Monday, July 19
Monday, June 28 Tuesday, August 3 Monday, August 16
Tuesday, August 3 Wednesday, September 8* Monday, September 20
Monday, August 30 Tuesday, October 5 Monday, October 18
Monday, September 27 Tuesday, November 2 Monday, November 15
Monday, November 1 Tuesday, December 7 Monday, December 20
*Meeting is on the following day due to a conflict with a City Council meeting.

Planning & Zoning Documents

Site Plan Review Application