News Flash


Posted on: February 6, 2019

Committee on Addiction names board members

The Minot Mayor’s Committee on Addiction has named seven directors to the board of a new recovery organization. The search for an executive director continues.

Scott Burlingame, Andrew Schultz, Sarah Bachmeier, Carolyn Engh, Mary Bauer, Kevin Perdue, and C.J. Andrist were chosen to lead the organization. Burlingame, the acting chairman, said an initial meeting has been set up.

The board’s first task will be to hire an executive director. The recovery community organization is an independent organization with a mission to mobilize resources from within and outside the recovery community. The goal is to increase the quality of long-term recovery from alcohol and other addictions, including support services and public education efforts.

You can find more about what’s happening at the City of Minot at, or find us on Facebook and Twitter. We also encourage you to sign up for our monthly electronic newsletter on our website.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Home

Fire damages garage, vehicles in SW Minot

Posted on: February 15, 2019

City ice rinks set to open Dec. 15

Posted on: November 29, 2018

Construction season coming to an end

Posted on: December 6, 2018

Mayor unveils Adopt a Sidewalk program

Posted on: December 4, 2018